Category: Rock

Hello Little Girl - (J.Lennon/P.McCartney) - Various - Ferry Across The Mersey - The Liverpool Sound (CD, Album)


  1. Mikakazahn says:
    Ferry Cross the Mersey-Undertakers Cry for a shadow-Beatles I think of you-Merseybeats Bad to me-Billy J Kramer&Dakotas I'm in love-Fourmost It's love that really counts-Merseybeats Hippy hippy shake-Swinging blue jeans Hello little girl-Fourmost Little children-Billy J Kramer&Dakotas Don't turn around-Merseybeats You'll never walk alone-Gerry /5(7).
  2. Malagami says:
    Gerry and the Pacemakers' next two singles, Murray's "I Like It" and Rodgers and Hammerstein's "You'll Never Walk Alone", both also reached number one in the UK Singles Chart, the latter recorded instead of the Beatles' "Hello Little Girl". "You'll Never Walk Alone" had been a favourite of Marsden's since seeing Carousel when he was growing up. It quickly became the signature tune of Liverpool.
  3. Mauzahn says:
    Although i can't figure out the song sequence. Girl on a Swing as the 2nd song! Makes no sense. But that is minor. Maybe the only song missing here, to make it pretty much complete, to me, is Hello Little Girl, the Lennon/McCartney (actually, Lennon) song the Beatles did not release - at least at the time. Sound quality is excellent/5().
  4. Goltilkis says:
    Yes all the hits are here + some tracks previously unreleased including Lennon&McCartney's rare "Hello Little Girl".All tracks, recorded between the golden pop-years , sound truly superb from the digitally mastering in at Abbey Road gardanakalenfefyn.xyzinfo stereo mix of my personal favourite "I'm The One" is specially gardanakalenfefyn.xyzinfos the only thing missing would be to have the originial mono.
  5. Yozil says:
    Although The Fourmost appeared on Gerry Marsden’s film soundtrack, “ Ferry Cross the Mersey,” they only released one album themselves. “First and Fourmost,” was released in It consisted of an ill assorted range of covers; the track listing being as follows: Till You Say You’ll be Mine Yakety Yak Girls, Girls, Girls My Block So Reviews:
  6. Mikora says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Ferry Across The Mersey - The Liverpool Sound on Discogs.3/5(1).
  7. Zujin says:
    The song is from the film of the same name and was released on its soundtrack album. In the mids a musical theatre production also titled Ferry Cross the Mersey related Gerry Marsden's Merseybeat days; it premiered in Liverpool and played in the UK, Australia, and Canada. Ferry Cross the Mersey is the soundtrack for the film of the same title.
  8. Shaktikora says:
    Jun 24,  · She's The Only Girl For Me Is It Love Ferry Cross The Mersey Bonus Tracks It's Gonna Be Alright ("narrow" stereo version) Come Back To Me * When Oh When * Give All Your Love To Me Hallelujah I Love Her So The Way You Look Tonight * Looking For My Life * The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine * Hello.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *