Category: Alternative

Sarabande - Bach*, Yo-Yo Ma - The Six Unaccompanied Cello Suites (CD, Album)


  1. Gojas says:
    This results in a series of suites that push the cello to the full extent of its capacities as a baroque instrument and as the medium by which Bach's full intentions may be experienced. By including all 6 suites on a 2 CD collection, the listener is given the opportunity to hear all 6 in one setting, which I found further enhances appreciation for Bach's accomplishment and Yo-Yo Ma's considerable interpretive /5(53).
  2. Fenritilar says:
    Recorded at Vanguard Studios, New York City, February 23, April & May , Cover taken from original CD release (M2K ). This recording utilizes Sony's Direct Stream Digital (DSD) System and SBM Direct. Total Time Disc 1: 63' 22"; Disc 2 63' 57"5/5(3).
  3. Gardalmaran says:
    Possedevo già altre due interpretazioni delle suite per violoncello solo di Bach, ma questa è davvero superba, in grado di comunicare l'intensa emozione che emana da questa composizioni, considerando anche il fatto che YO-Yo Ma al tempo dell'incisione era ancora molto giovane. Buona la presa del suono con la giusta ambienza e focalizzazione/5().
  4. Nabar says:
    Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites. Yo-Yo Ma June 28, Baroque ℗ Sony Music Entertainment. Add to Wishlist. FREE TRIAL. $ Listen to this album and millions more. First month free. The Sound of Yo-Yo Ma (Google Play Exclusive) Yo-Yo Ma. $ An AIDS Quilt Songbook: Sing for Hope. Yo-Yo Ma/5(42).
  5. Yora says:
    Buy Bach: Six Suites for Unaccompanied Cello by Johann Sebastian Bach, Yo-Yo Ma from Amazon's Classical Music Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders/5(15).
  6. Mikahn says:
    Yo-Yo Ma recorded J.S. Bach's Six Unaccompanied Cello Suites on two occasions, first for release on LP in , then again in on CD. It is the recording that is presented here, and the original digital recordings have been mastered to enhance the cello's sound.
  7. Garn says:
    This is Yo-Yo Ma's first recording of Bach's Cello Suites, digitally recorded in and first issued on LP. He has since made a second recording of the Suites in , taken from the soundtrack of a video series, so it's interesting that the earlier set remains gardanakalenfefyn.xyzinfos:
  8. Meztikasa says:
    gardanakalenfefyn.xyzinfo - The 6 Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Yo-Yo Ma) Жанр: Classical cello solo Страна-производитель диска: Made in the EU Год издания диска: Издатель (лейбл): Sony Classical Номер по каталогу: 2.
  9. Tutilar says:
    3. Cello Suite No.1 in G Major, BWV - transcribed by R. Podger (D Major) - III. Courante 4. Cello Suite No.1 in G Major, BWV - transcribed by R. Podger (D Major) - IV. Sarabande 5. Cello Suite No.1 in G Major, BWV - transcribed by R. Podger (D Major) - V. Menuet 1 and 2 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *