Category: Classic Rock

Slave New World - Sepultura - Chaos A.D. (Cassette, Album)


  1. Kazikasa says:
    Chaos A.D., an Album by Sepultura. Released 2 September on Roadrunner (catalog no. RR ; CD). Genres: Groove Metal, Thrash Metal.
  2. Zulurn says:
    The title song, also included as a single off the album Chaos A.D., is one of the band's best-known songs and remains a concert staple to this day. A music video was filmed for the single which features the band playing live at a festival intercut with footage of rioting and general unrest.
  3. Kazragor says:
    Slave New World Lyrics: Face the enemy / Stare inside you / Control your thoughts / Destroy, destroy 'em all / You censor what we breathe / Prejudice with no belief / Senseless violence all around.
  4. Tulkree says:
    Oct 13,  · Sepultura was in the midst of a creative and commercial peak in when it released Chaos A.D. The album ushered in a more groove-based sound on songs like the singles “Refuse/Resist,” “Territory” and “Slave New World.” CHAOS A.D.: EXPANDED EDITION includes a newly remastered version of the original album along with 17 bonus tracks.
  5. Tojamuro says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Blue Cassette release of Chaos A.D. on Discogs/5(4).
  6. Daizil says:
    Dec 15,  · And it is within this context that Sepultura, Brazil’s premiere thrash and death metal troubadours, released their fifth studio album, Chaos A.D. The album was their third release for Roadrunner Records, and it marked a fresh sonic direction for the metal stalwarts, a space for breaking new ground in production, arrangement, and experimentation.
  7. Shashakar says:
    Such was the band's success that its label, Roadrunner, obtained a co-distribution deal with Epic Records for its next recording, 's Chaos A.D. By incorporating social issues (especially relating to Brazil) into their lyrics, as well as displaying some of their punk and hardcore influences for the first time, the album was another worldwide smash thanks to singles like "Territory" and "Refuse/Resist.".
  8. Zoloshicage says:
    Label: Roadrunner Records - R1 • Format: Box Set Compilation Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue Red With Black SplatterVinyl LP, Album, Reissue Marbled Light Blue OpaqueVinyl LP, Album, Reissue Orange TransparentVinyl LP, Album, Reissue GoldVinyl LP, Album, Reissue Blue Navy With Light Green SplatterVinyl LP, Album, Reissue Red Opaque • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Thrash, .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *